Ward information page: Ward 8 – Kodigehalli

8 – Kodigehalli

Kodigehalli ward spent most of its money on road and drain improvements, but the problem still exists. Here is more information on the ward.

MLA (2013): Krishna Byregowda (INC), Byatarayanapura
MP (2014): D V Sadananda Gowda (BJP), Bangalore North

BBMP 2010

Corporator: Ashwath Narayan Gowda (BJP)
# E-104, Kodigehalli, Bangalore-92. Ph: 9448078232
Reservation: BC-B

Winner’s percentage: 17.5
Winner’s margin: 104
Total votes polled: 16355
Total voters: 35556

BBMP 2015

Total voters: 41767
Male: 22354
Female: 19410
Others: 3

Reserved: General

Contesting Candidates

BJP: Aswathanarayana Gowda   
INC: Chethan K M   
JDS: Subramanya
PPI: G Prashanth


  • Population (2011): 47546
  • Households: 12036
  • Area: 3.8 sq km

Civic Amenities/Infrastructure

  • Road length: 507 km
  • Lakes: Hebbal, Total area: 54.6 sq km
  • Parks: 23, Total area: 16.7 sq km
  • Playgrounds: 5, Total area: 2.6 sq km

Active citizen groups/RWAs

If you represent any RWA from this area, please click here and fill your info. It will be added to this space after verification.



​G Prashanth, Pyramid Party of India


He is the candidate contesting the BBMP elections- 2015, whose information is available with Citizen Matters. If you do not find a particular candidate on this page, do ask them to fill the Candidate Information Form as soon as possible.

How was the money spent? Tenders, job codes, bills:

  • Click on the sections corresponding to complaints, tenders and bills, to get a feel of what are the problems, what is being addressed, how much money is being spent, and is it really happening on ground.
  • Scroll using your arrow keys to see the details within the sections.

What’s bothering the residents? Complaints represented in a wordcloud:


Data Courtesy

BBMP, Janaagraha, BBMP Restructuring Committee website

Disclaimer: This data is an extract; it is not complete, and not verified independently. It is not from the entire tenure of BBMP council 2010-15.

Click here for raw data.

Related Articles

All you need to know about Ward 12 – Shettihallli
Shettihalli ward voters get to meet BBMP candidates
All you need to know about Ward 184 – Uttarahalli
BBMP Elections 2015: Special coverage by Citizen Matters
‘Cash for coverage’ comes to BBMP elections too

Support Citizen Matters - independent, Reader-funded media that covers your city like no other.DONATE