Ward information: 82 – Garudacharpalya

82 – Garudachar palya


Garudachar Palya is a part of Whitefield, and has a mixture of voters from all strata of society. Garbage problems and road issues continue to bother the residents, even after substantial amount of money was spent on roads. Here is more information on the ward.

MLA (2013): Arvind Limbavali (BJP), Mahadevapura
MP (2014): P C Mohan (BJP), Bangalore Central

BBMP 2010

Corporator: N. Pillappa (INC)
#45, R.H.B Colony, Mahadevapura, Bangalore. Ph: 9845545538
Reservation: G

Winner’s percentage: 22
Winner’s margin: 1019
Total votes polled: 14804
Total voters: 31930

BBMP 2015

Total voters: 36154
Female: 15823
Reserved: OBC-A

Contesting Candidates

BJP: Anantharamaiah
INC: BN Nithish Purushotham
JDS: Gangadhar
Independent:G Narayanaswamy


  • Population (2011): 49631
  • Voters: 35669
  • Households: 13453
  • Area: 6.8 sq km

Civic Amenities/Infrastructure

  • Road length: 1019 km
  • Lakes: Pattandur agrahara Kere – 124, Garudacharpalya ( Gopala), Hoodi (Giddanakere), Garudacharpalya (Achanakere), Total area: 19.3 sq km
  • Parks: 4, Total area: 1.7 sq km
  • Playgrounds: 0, Total area: 0 sq km

Active citizen groups/RWAs

If you represent any RWA from this area, please click here and fill your info. It will be added to this space after verification.

More information on candidates

No candidates have filled the information collection form so far. If you know anyone contesting, do ask them to fill the Candidate Information Form as soon as possible.

How was the money spent? Tenders, job codes, bills:

  • Click on the sections corresponding to complaints, tenders and bills, to get a feel of what are the problems, what is being addressed, how much money is being spent, and is it really happening on ground.
  • Scroll using your arrow keys to see the details within the sections.

Click here to view the raw data.

What’s bothering the residents? Complaints represented in a wordcloud:

Data Courtesy

BBMP, Janaagraha, BBMP Restructuring Committee website

Disclaimer: This data is an extract; it is not complete, and not verified independently. It may not be from the entire tenure of BBMP council 2010-15.

Related Articles

Ward information page: Ward 149 – Varthur
Ward information page: Ward 83 – Kadugodi
All you need to know about Ward 85 – Doddanekkundi
All you need to know about Ward 84 – Hagadur
‘Cash for coverage’ comes to BBMP elections too
BBMP Elections 2015: Special coverage by Citizen Matters

Support Citizen Matters - independent, Reader-funded media that covers your city like no other.DONATE