Ward information page: Ward 59 – Maruthi Seva Nagar

59 – Maruthi Seva Nagar


The ward showcases many pending bills and many new works. However, the status of the ward is not so rosy. The reservation of the ward changed from SC to OBC-B (Women). Here is more information on the ward.

MLA (2013): K J George (INC), Sarvagna Nagar
MP (2014): P C Mohan (BJP), Bangalore Central

BBMP 2010:

Corporator: R. Rajendran (INC), Reservation:SC
#491, B.S. English School Road, A.R. Road, Kammanahali, Bangalore-84. Ph:9886536901

Winner’s percentage: 16.1
Winner’s margin:2944
Total votes for the winner: 14832
Total voters: 40870

BBMP 2015:

Total voters: 35883
Male: 18024
Female: 17856
Others: 3
Reserved: OBC-B (Women)

Contesting Candidates

BJP: Suma Srinivas
INC: Hanna Bhuvaneshwari
JDS: Vani Ashwath


Population (2011): 40362
Households: 10113
Area: 2.4 sq km

Civic Amenities/Infrastructure

Road length: 430 km
Lakes: Byappanahalli, Total area:4.6 sq km
Parks: 6, Total area:1.2 sq km
Playground: 4, Total area:2.5 sq km

Active Citizen groups/RWAs


If you represent any RWA from this area, please click here and fill your info. It will be added to this space after verification.

More information on candidates

Suma Srinivas, BJP

Hanna Bhuvaneshwari, INC

Other candidates have not filled our information collection form. If you do not find a particular candidate on this page, do ask them to fill the Candidate Information Form as soon as possible.

How was the money spent? Tenders, job codes, bills:

  • Click on the sections corresponding to complaints, tenders and bills, to get a feel of what are the problems, what is being addressed, how much money is being spent, and is it really happening on ground.
  • Scroll using your arrow keys to see the details within the sections.

Click here to view the raw data

What’s bothering the residents? Complaints represented in a wordcloud

Data Courtesy

BBMP, Janaagraha, BBMP Restructuring Committee website

Disclaimer: This data is an extract; it is not complete, and not verified independently. It is not from the entire tenure of BBMP council 2010-15.

Support Citizen Matters - independent, Reader-funded media that covers your city like no other.DONATE