All you need to know about Ward 21 – Hebbal

21 – Hebbala

Sitting corporator is recontesting from Hebbal ward. While all wards generally see an increase in voters’ numbers, this has reduced from what it was during 2010 elections. More information on this ward follows:

MLA (2013): R Jagadeesh Kumar (BJP), Hebbal
MP (2014): D V Sadananda Gowda (BJP), Bangalore North

BBMP 2010

Corporator: C.R. Jayappa Reddy (BJP)
#1, Manjunatha Nilaya, 287 E, Near Bus Stand, Cholanayakanahalli, Bangalore-3. Ph: 9243100746
Reservation: G

Winner’s percentage: 23.8
Winner’s margin: 3049
Total votes polled: 12687
Total voters: 27970

BBMP 2015

Total voters: 26448
Male: 13724
Female: 12722
Others: 2

Reserved: General

Contesting Candidates

BJP: Jayappa Reddy
INC: Anand Kumar
JDS: Kiran Kumar
BSP: Narayana Swamy
Independent: Vinay Garuda, Hanumantharaya Gowda, C M Narayanaswamy


  • Population (2011): 32516
  • Households: 8181
  • Area: 1.2 sq km

Civic Amenities/Infrastructure

  • Road length: 383 km
  • Lakes: 0, Total area: 0 sq km
  • Parks: 10, Total area: 1.3 sq km
  • Playgrounds: 4, Total area: 1.3 sq km

Active citizen groups/RWAs

If you represent any RWA from this area, please click here and fill your info. It will be added to this space after verification.


More information on candidates

There are no candidates contesting the BBMP elections- 2015 from this ward, whose information is available with Citizen Matters. If you do not find a particular candidate on this page, do ask them to fill the Candidate Information Form as soon as possible.

How was the money spent? Tenders, job codes, bills:

  • Click on the sections corresponding to complaints, tenders and bills, to get a feel of what are the problems, what is being addressed, how much money is being spent, and is it really happening on ground.
  • Scroll using your arrow keys to see the details within the sections.

Click here to view the raw data.

What’s bothering the residents? Complaints represented in a wordcloud:

Data Courtesy

BBMP, Janaagraha, BBMP Restructuring Committee website

Disclaimer: This data is an extract; it is not complete, and not verified independently. It may not be from the entire tenure of BBMP council 2010-15.

Related Articles

Ward information – Ward 93: Vasanth Nagar
All you need to know about Ward 45 – Malleshwaram
All you need to know about Ward 19 – Sanjay Nagar
‘Cash for coverage’ comes to BBMP elections too
BBMP Elections 2015: Special coverage by Citizen Matters

Support Citizen Matters - independent, Reader-funded media that covers your city like no other.DONATE