Ward information: 186 – Jaraganahalli

186 – Jaraganahalli


Many payments in this ward have no amount mentioned. Last corporator did not get a chance to recontest this time from here. Here is more information on the ward.

MLA (2013): Sathish Reddy M (BJP), Bommana Halli
MP (2014): Ananth Kumar (BJP), Bangalore South

BBMP 2010

Corporator: Suguna Balakrishna (BJP)
#25/6, Karthik Nilaya, Yalachenahalli, Kanakapura main road, Bangalore-78. Ph: 9845679995
Reservation: G

Winner’s percentage: 21.1
Winner’s margin: 708
Total votes polled: 11630
Total voters: 24613

BBMP 2015

Total voters: 26307
Male: 13828
Female: 12477
Others: 2

Reserved: General (Women)

Contesting Candidates

BJP: BM Shobha
INC: Vinitha G
Loksatta: Rajeshwari Doddamani


  • Population (2011): 38294
  • Households: 9818
  • Area: 1.3 sq km

Civic Amenities/Infrastructure

  • Road length: 954 km
  • Lakes: Sarakki/Jaraganahalli/Puttenahalli, Total area: 27.9 sq km
  • Parks: 1, Total area: 0.7 sq km
  • Playgrounds: 3, Total area: 0.8 sq km

Active citizen groups/RWAs

If you represent any RWA from this area, please click here and fill your info. It will be added to this space after verification.


More information on candidates

No candidates have filled the information collection form so far. If you know anyone contesting, do ask them to fill the Candidate Information Form as soon as possible.

Candidate affidavits

BJP: BM Shobha – Click here
INC: Vinitha G – Click here

How was the money spent? Tenders, job codes, bills:

  • Click on the sections corresponding to complaints, tenders and bills, to get a feel of what are the problems, what is being addressed, how much money is being spent, and is it really happening on ground.
  • Scroll using your arrow keys to see the details within the sections.

Click here to view the raw data.

What’s bothering the residents? Complaints represented in a wordcloud:

Data Courtesy

BBMP, Janaagraha, BBMP Restructuring Committee website

Disclaimer: This data is an extract; it is not complete, and not verified independently. It may not be from the entire tenure of BBMP council 2010-15.

Related Articles

Ward information page: 177 – JP Nagar
‘Cash for coverage’ comes to BBMP elections too
Less educated, but stinking rich: Will this be the new set of BBMP corporators?
BBMP Elections 2015: Special coverage by Citizen Matters

Support Citizen Matters - independent, Reader-funded media that covers your city like no other.DONATE