All you need to know about Ward 183- Chikkalasandra

183 – Chikkala Sandra


MLA (2013): R Ashoka (BJP), Padmanaba Nagar
MP (2014): Ananth Kumar (BJP), Bangalore South

BBMP 2010

Corporator: B. S. Venkataswamy Naidu (BJP)
#11/18, 1st ‘A’ cross, Banashankari 3rd stage, 5th Block, 3rd stage, Bangalore-85. Ph: 9448080435
Reservation: G

Winner’s percentage: 16.4
Winner’s margin: 420
Total votes polled: 17205
Total voters: 37067

BBMP 2015

Total voters: 38181
Male: 20265
Female: 17915
Others: 1
Reservation: General (Women)

Contesting Candidates

BJP: Supriya Shekhar
INC: Shashikumari K
JDS: G Kavitha
Independent: Anuja Niranjan, Jayalakshmi M


  • Population (2011): 43364
  • Households: 11403
  • Area: 1.1 sq km

Civic Amenities/Infrastructure

  • Road length: 883 km
  • Lakes: Ittamadu, Total area: 2.1 sq km
  • Parks: 6, Total area: 1.2 sq km
  • Playgrounds: 1, Total area: 0.4 sq km

Active citizen groups/RWAs

If you represent any RWA from this area, please click here and fill your info. It will be added to this space after verification.


More information on candidates

No candidates have filled the information collection form so far. If you know anyone contesting, do ask them to fill the Candidate Information Form as soon as possible.

How was the money spent? Tenders, job codes, bills:

  • Click on the sections corresponding to complaints, tenders and bills, to get a feel of what are the problems, what is being addressed, how much money is being spent, and is it really happening on ground.
  • Scroll using your arrow keys to see the details within the sections.

Click here to view the raw data.

Data Courtesy

BBMP, Janaagraha, BBMP Restructuring Committee website

Disclaimer: This data is an extract; it is not complete, and not verified independently. It may not be from the entire tenure of BBMP council 2010-15.

Related Articles

All you need to know about Ward 184 – Uttarahalli
Ward information: 186 – Jaraganahalli
Less educated, but stinking rich: Will this be the new set of BBMP corporators?
‘Cash for coverage’ comes to BBMP elections too
BBMP Elections 2015: Special coverage by Citizen Matters

Support Citizen Matters - independent, Reader-funded media that covers your city like no other.DONATE