All you need to know about Ward 18 – Radhakrishna Temple

18 – Radhakrishna Temple Ward


Voters in Radhakrishna Temple seem to have reduced by a thousand over four years. However number of voters may still be inflated. Garbage is the biggest problem here, as complaints reflect. There seem to be many pending bills on construction of houses for SC/STs. More information on the ward:

MLA (2013): R Jagadeesh Kumar (BJP), Hebbal
MP (2014): D V Sadananda Gowda (BJP), Bangalore North

BBMP 2010

Corporator: D. Venkatesha (BJP)
Vishwanatha Nagenahalli, R.T Nagar Post, Bangalore-32. Ph: 9243446179
Reservation: BC-A

Winner’s percentage: 14.5
Winner’s margin: 236
Total votes polled: 12409
Total voters: 35753

BBMP 2015

Total voters: 34308
Male: 17872
Female: 16432
Others: 4

Reserved: General

Contesting Candidates

BJP: Krishnadevaraya
INC: M Venkatesh
JDS: M Anand
Independent: Ananth Maheshwar Rao, Munibailappa, Subbaiah T S


  • Population (2011): 35122
  • Households: 9058
  • Area: 1.9 sq km

Civic Amenities/Infrastructure

  • Road length: 593 km
  • Lakes: Gedlahalli, Total area: 8 sq km
  • Parks: 29, Total area: 7.5 sq km
  • Playgrounds: 2, Total area: 1 sq km

Active citizen groups/RWAs

If you represent any RWA from this area, please click here and fill your info. It will be added to this space after verification.


More information on candidates 

Subbaiah TS, Independent candidate

Anantha Maheshwara Rao, Independent Candidate ​

These are the candidates contesting the BBMP elections- 2015, whose information is available with Citizen Matters. If you do not find a particular candidate on this page, do ask them to fill the Candidate Information Form as soon as possible.

How was the money spent? Tenders, job codes, bills:

  • Click on the sections corresponding to complaints, tenders and bills, to get a feel of what are the problems, what is being addressed, how much money is being spent, and is it really happening on ground.
  • Scroll using your arrow keys to see the details within the sections.

Click here to view the raw data.

What’s bothering the residents? Complaints represented in a wordcloud:


Data Courtesy

BBMP, Janaagraha, BBMP Restructuring Committee website

Disclaimer: This data is an extract; it is not complete, and not verified independently. It may not be from the entire tenure of BBMP council 2010-15.

Related Articles

All you need to know about Ward 19 – Sanjay Nagar
All you need to know about Ward 21 – Hebbal
‘Cash for coverage’ comes to BBMP elections too
BBMP Elections 2015: Special coverage by Citizen Matters

Support Citizen Matters - independent, Reader-funded media that covers your city like no other.DONATE
About Poll Desk 125 Articles
The author has not yet added any personal or biographical info to her or his author profile.