All you need to know about Ward 166 – Karisandra

166 – Karisandra


There are works with no job codes for which payments have been made in this ward. Here is more information on the ward.

MLA (2013): R Ashoka (BJP), Padmanaba Nagar
MP (2014): Ananth Kumar (BJP), Bangalore South

BBMP 2010

Corporator: Jyothisri Hari Reddy (INC)
#98, 2nd cross, 3rd Phase, 5th Block, Banashankari 3rd stage, Bangalore-85. Ph: 9448451080
Reservation: G

Winner’s percentage: 20.5
Winner’s margin: 9
Total votes polled: 12393
Total voters: 26148

BBMP 2015

Total voters: 21925
Male: 11013
Female: 10911
Others: 1

Reserved: General (Women)

Contesting Candidates

BJP: Yashoda Lakshmikanth
INC: Jyothishree Harireddy
JDS: Vidya G
Loksatta: Shilpa Pawar
RPI: Nirmala Devaraj


  • Population (2011): 27040
  • Households: 6492
  • Area: 1.1 sq km

Civic Amenities/Infrastructure

  • Road length: 455 km
  • Lakes: Karisandra, Total area: 6.4 sq km
  • Parks: 3, Total area: 0.6 sq km
  • Playgrounds: 2, Total area: 1.9 sq km

Active citizen groups/RWAs

If you represent any RWA from this area, please click here and fill your info. It will be added to this space after verification.


More information on candidates

Shilpa Pawar, Loksatta

No other candidates have filled the information collection form so far. If you know anyone contesting, do ask them to fill the Candidate Information Form as soon as possible.

Candidate affidavits

BJP: Yashoda Lakshmikanth – Click here
INC: Jyothishree Harireddy – Click here
JDS: Vidya G – Click here
Loksatta: Shilpa Pawar – Click here
RPI: Nirmala Devaraj – Click here

How was the money spent? Tenders, job codes, bills:

  • Click on the sections corresponding to complaints, tenders and bills, to get a feel of what are the problems, what is being addressed, how much money is being spent, and is it really happening on ground.
  • Scroll using your arrow keys to see the details within the sections.

Click here to view the raw data.

What’s bothering the residents? Complaints represented in a wordcloud:


Data Courtesy

BBMP, Janaagraha, BBMP Restructuring Committee website

Disclaimer: This data is an extract; it is not complete, and not verified independently. It may not be from the entire tenure of BBMP council 2010-15.

Related Articles

Ward information page: 177 – JP Nagar
Ward information page: Ward 174 – HSR Layout

Support Citizen Matters - independent, Reader-funded media that covers your city like no other.DONATE