Ward information page: 177 – JP Nagar

177 – JP Nagar


Complaints data shows that garbage and roads are the major problems here. More information on the ward follows:

MLA (2013): B N Vijayakumar (BJP), Jaya Nagar
MP (2014): Ananth Kumar (BJP), Bangalore South

BBMP 2010

Corporator: N. Chandrashekar Raju (BJP)
#20/1, 22nd ‘A’ Main, Marenahalli, 2nd stage, J.P Nagar, Bangalore. Ph: 9880185530
Reservation: BC-A

Winner’s percentage: 28.5
Winner’s margin: 4163
Total votes polled: 11981
Total voters: 27439

BBMP 2015

Total voters: 26776
Male: 13582
Female: 13192
Others: 2

Reserved: General (Women)

Contesting Candidates

BJP: KN Lakshmi Natraj
INC: Asha
JDS: S Leelavati
Neela Nanjesh


  • Population (2011): 28846
  • Households: 7566
  • Area: 1.8 sq km

Civic Amenities/Infrastructure

  • Road length: 1109 km
  • Lakes: Doresanipalaya, Total area: 19.4 sq km
  • Parks: 22, Total area: 5.1 sq km
  • Playgrounds: 5, Total area: 1.7 sq km

Active citizen groups/RWAs

If you represent any RWA from this area, please click here and fill your info. It will be added to this space after verification.



No candidates have filled the information collection form so far. If you know anyone contesting, do ask them to fill the Candidate Information Form as soon as possible.

Candidate affidavits

BJP: KN Lakshmi Natraj – Click here
INC: Asha – Click here
JDS: S Leelavati – Click here

How was the money spent? Tenders, job codes, bills:

  • Click on the sections corresponding to complaints, tenders and bills, to get a feel of what are the problems, what is being addressed, how much money is being spent, and is it really happening on ground.
  • Scroll using your arrow keys to see the details within the sections.

Click here to view the raw data.

What’s bothering the residents? Complaints represented in a wordcloud:

Data Courtesy

BBMP, Janaagraha, BBMP Restructuring Committee website

Disclaimer: This data is an extract; it is not complete, and not verified independently. It may not be from the entire tenure of BBMP council 2010-15.

Related Articles

‘Cash for coverage’ comes to BBMP elections too
BBMP Elections 2015: Special coverage by Citizen Matters
Less educated, but stinking rich: Will this be the new set of BBMP corporators?
BJP manifesto for BBMP election 2015
Congress manifesto for BBMP election 2015
JDS manifesto for BBMP election – 2015

Support Citizen Matters - independent, Reader-funded media that covers your city like no other.DONATE
About Poll Desk 125 Articles
The author has not yet added any personal or biographical info to her or his author profile.