All you need to know about Ward 153 – Jaya Nagar

153 – Jaya Nagar


Though bill details for Jayanagar ward show that SC/ST have got many houses constructed by BBMP, the data we have shows no details about the money paid. Here is more information on the premier ward in South Bengaluru.

MLA (2013): R V Devraj (INC), Chickpet
MP (2014): Ananth Kumar (BJP), Bangalore South

BBMP 2010

Corporator: Gangambika (INC)
#210/9, 7th main road, Byrasandra, Jayanagar, Bangalore-11.
Ph: 9448063498
Reservation: G

Winner’s percentage: 16.9
Winner’s margin: 3425
Total votes polled: 14292
Total voters: 40916

BBMP 2015

Total voters: 34956
Male: 18038
Female: 16912
Others: 6

Reserved: General (Women)

Contesting Candidates

BJP: Kavitha Jain
INC: Gangambike Mallikarjun
JDS: Sabeena Taj
BSP: Azmathunnisa
AIMIM: Fahimunnisa


  • Population (2011): 38151
  • Households: 8427
  • Area: 2.5 sq km

Civic Amenities/Infrastructure

  • Road length: 571 km
  • Lakes: Bairasandra/Chikkapete, Total area: 4.8 sq km
  • Parks: 13, Total area: 27.8 sq km
  • Playgrounds: 1, Total area: 0 sq km

Active citizen groups/RWAs

If you represent any RWA from this area, please click here and fill your info. It will be added to this space after verification.


More information on candidates

No candidates have filled the information collection form so far. If you know anyone contesting, do ask them to fill the Candidate Information Form as soon as possible.

How was the money spent? Tenders, job codes, bills:

  • Click on the sections corresponding to complaints, tenders and bills, to get a feel of what are the problems, what is being addressed, how much money is being spent, and is it really happening on ground.
  • Scroll using your arrow keys to see the details within the sections.

Click here to view the raw data.

What’s bothering the residents? Complaints represented in a wordcloud:

Data Courtesy

BBMP, Janaagraha, BBMP Restructuring Committee website

Disclaimer: This data is an extract; it is not complete, and not verified independently. It may not be from the entire tenure of BBMP council 2010-15.

Related Articles

Ward information: 186 – Jaraganahalli
Ward information page: 177 – JP Nagar
All you need to know about Ward 184 – Uttarahalli

Support Citizen Matters - independent, Reader-funded media that covers your city like no other.DONATE