All you need to know about Ward 11 – Kuvempu Nagar

11 – Kuvempu Nagar


Lakhs of rupees have been spend in Kuvempunagar for improving roads. The population seems to have grown tremendously over last four years, with the latest voter list projecting 37,140 voters, which is more than the population tabulated in 2011. This may also be due to old voters not deleted. Here is more information on the ward.

MLA (2013): Krishna Byregowda (INC), Byatarayanapura
MP (2014): D V Sadananda Gowda (BJP), Bangalore North

BBMP 2010

Corporator: K.R. Yashodamma (Independent)
#1064, 8th cross, 7th block, H.M.T. Layout, Vidyaranyapura Post, Bangalore-97. Ph: 9449022996
Reservation: BC-A

Winner’s percentage: 18.8
Winner’s margin: 1172
Total votes polled: 14844
Total voters: 29501

BBMP 2015

Total voters: 37134
Male: 19052
Female: 180778
Others: 4

Reserved: SC

Contesting Candidates

BJP: Sriramappa
INC: V Prathibha Rajan
JDS: Nagaraj M
Lakshminarayana G


  • Population (2011): 37128
  • Households: 8519
  • Area: 7.1 sq km

Civic Amenities/Infrastructure

  • Road length: 254 km
  • Lakes: Shingapura, Total area: 23.9 sq km
  • Parks: 13, Total area: 3.5 sq km
  • Playgrounds: 0, Total area: 0 sq km

Active citizen groups/RWAs

If you represent any RWA from this area, please click here and fill your info. It will be added to this space after verification.


More information on candidates

No candidates have filled the information collection form so far. If you know anyone contesting, do ask them to fill the Candidate Information Form as soon as possible.

How was the money spent? Tenders, job codes, bills:

  • Click on the sections corresponding to complaints, tenders and bills, to get a feel of what are the problems, what is being addressed, how much money is being spent, and is it really happening on ground.
  • Scroll using your arrow keys to see the details within the sections.

Click here to view the raw data.

What’s bothering the residents? Complaints represented in a wordcloud:


Data Courtesy

BBMP, Janaagraha, BBMP Restructuring Committee website

Disclaimer: This data is an extract; it is not complete, and not verified independently. It may not be from the entire tenure of BBMP council 2010-15.

Related Articles

All you need to know about Ward 9 – Vidyaranyapura
‘Cash for coverage’ comes to BBMP elections too
BBMP Elections 2015: Special coverage by Citizen Matters

Support Citizen Matters - independent, Reader-funded media that covers your city like no other.DONATE