Ward information page: Ward 174 – HSR Layout

174 – HSR Layout


The ward spent much of its money on roads, drains and housing for poor. However the area continues to suffer from traffic issues, while the houserents have sky-rocketed here. Here is more information on the ward.

MLA (2013): Sathish Reddy M (BJP), Bommana Halli
MP (2014): Ananth Kumar (BJP), Bangalore South

BBMP 2010

Corporator: Smt.K. Latha (BJP)
#20, New No.3, Agara, Agara Post, Sarjapura Road, Bangalore. Ph:9900263242
Reservation: G

Winner’s percentage: 22.9
Winner’s margin:4047
Total votes: 18365
Total voters: 48352

BBMP 2015

Total voters: 54864
Male: 29618
Female: 25230
Others: 16

Reserved: General

Contesting Candidates

BJP: Gurumurthy Reddy
INC: Ramesh
JDS: Safiulla Khan
Loksatta: Maithreyi Nadapana


  • Population (2011): 63033
  • Households: 16847
  • Area: 7.1 sq km

Civic Amenities/Infrastructure

  • Road length: 2367 km
  • Lakes: Venkoji Rao, Ibbaluru, Total area: 43.8 sq km
  • Parks: 39, Total area: 25.1 sq km
  • Playground: 6, Total area: 3 sq km

Active Citizen groups/RWAs

HSR Citizen Forum 

If you represent any RWA from this area, please click here and fill your info. It will be added to this space after verification.



Maithreyi Nadapana – Loksatta

These are the candidates contesting the BBMP elections- 2015, whose information is available with Citizen Matters. If you do not find a particular candidate on this page, do ask them to fill the Candidate Information Form as soon as possible.

Candidate affidavits

BJP: Gurumurthy Reddy – Click here
INC: Ramesh – Click here
JDS: Safiulla Khan – Click here

Tenders, Work orders and other ward-related data

  • Click on the sections corresponding to complaints, tenders and bills, to get a feel of what are the problems, what is being addressed, how much money is being spent, and is it really happening on ground.
  • Scroll using your arrow keys to see the details within the sections.

Click here to view the raw data.

What’s bothering the residents? Complaints represented in a wordcloud

Data Courtesy

BBMP, Janaagraha, BBMP Restructuring Committee website

Related Articles

All you need to know about Ward 150 – Bellandur

Support Citizen Matters - independent, Reader-funded media that covers your city like no other.DONATE