Rajarajeshwari Nagar zone, Bengaluru

Rajarajeshwarinagar zone has 14 wards. BJP dominated the BBMP elections – 2010 in this zone, by capturing seven wards. Here is the information related to the zone.

Click on the ward you want in the map, to view the details of the ward. Ward boundaries are visible in light blue. The wards are colour-coded according to the party that won the BBMP elections in 2010.

For some select wards, we have added details about the state of the ward — the demographics, infrastructure details, the tenders and development works executed, issues raised by citizens and more. We are also adding details of contesting candidates as we get info.

Herohalli | Yeshwanthpur 

Ward details in text


Property tax and allocation of funds for 2013-14 and 2014-15




Rajarajeshwari Nagar FY 13-14 FY 14-15
Per capita contribution (in Rs) 708 613
Per capita allocation (in Rs) 1,243 1134.1




Support Citizen Matters - independent, Reader-funded media that covers your city like no other.DONATE