BMTC routes numbers at a glance

There has been some issues regarding understanding BMTC routes, the main reason being too many routes in the system – Here is a gist of some common BMTC routes

Reliable, useful journalism needs your support.

Over 600 readers have donated over the years, to make articles like this one possible. We need your support to help Citizen Matters sustain and grow. Please do contribute today. Donate now

Kanakapura road: 211-217 going atleast upto Jaraganahalli/Yechanahalli (G-5 corporation to Kaggalipura) (215C,D,E,H,M,Y,CA via Jayanagar 4th block and J.P.Nagar 1st phase)

Mysore Road: 218-234 going atleast upto Rajarajeshwari nagar gate(G-6 Shantinagar bus stand to Kengeri Satellite Town) (222D,M via Banashankari and Uttarahalli)

Between Mysore road and Magadi road: 235-239 will go atleast to chandra layout via MCTC

Magadi road: 240-249 series go atleast to Sunkadgatte(248 via Vijayanagar to sunkadgatte)(G-7 Majestic to Gollarahatti)

Tumkur road: 250-265 series  going atleast to Jalahalli cross.(G-8 BRV Parade Ground to Nelamangla)

Between Tumkur and Bellary road: 266-275 series going atleast to Mathikere/Kuvempu circle(276 follows same but go via New BEL road and not mathikere)

Bellary road (Towards Doddaballpura): 277-289 series towards Doddballapura and 297-299 series towards Devanahalli touching atleast hebbal. 401,402,404,406 going to Yelahanka satellite towns(278’s and 279’s turn at Ganganagar to Bhoopasandra/Nagshettyhalli. Buses from Shivajinagar come via R.T.Nagar to Hebbal)(G-9 BRV parade Ground to Yelahanka)

Nagawara Road: 290-292 series(G-11 Corporation to RK Hegde Nagar)

Hennur Road: 293-296 series going atleast to Lingarajapuram(G-12 Indian Express to Bagalur)

Devanahalli Road: 297-299 series going upto Chikkajala

Banaswadi road: 300-301 series atleast to Banaswadi

Kammanahalli: 302 series

Old Madras road: 303-319 series all except 314 series going to NGEF.  314 goes to BEML/CV Raman nagar/DRDO via CMH Road. Also 380-383 series go to K.R.Puram/hosakote(G-12 Shantinagar busstand to KR Puram)(Note: 319’s go to ITPL via K.R.Puram)

Old Airport Road: 320-339 going atleast upto HAL (G-1 MG Road to Kadugodi)

Sarjapur road: 340-342 series going atleast upto Agara(G-2 Mayo Hall to Sarjapura)

Hosur Road: 343-362 series going atleast upto Madiwala(Silk board if the bus comes via Jayanagar BTM like 343B,356Q,348B,348G etc.)(G-3 Brigade Road to Electronic City)

Bannerghatta Road: 363-372 series going atleast upto Bilekahalli.(364 series except 364G and 369, run via Jayanagar to Eastend and then go to Bilekahalli) (G-4 Brigade Road to Bannerghatta National Park)

373-375: Banashankari-Uttarahalli-Kengeri (Except 373B-Banashankari to Electronic City)

378: Electronic City to Kengeri

399: Jigani/Anekal-Attibelle-Sarjapur 

The circle of bangalore is complete with these routes.

Other red board routes

400: Hebbal to Ramamoorthynagar

401 series: Yelahanka-Yeshvantapur-Vijayanagar/Kengeri(Except 401M running via Outer ring Road from Yeshvantapur to Kengeri)

405: Majestic-Magadi Road-Mysore Road-Majestic

410: Jalahalli Cross to Banashankari (410C starts at Vijayanagar to silk board)

412: Isro Layout to Hennur Cross via Inner Ring Road, Kammanhalli

414: Vijayanagar to K Narayanpura

415: Vishvanathanagenhalli

500/501/502 (Renumbered C and D)- Outer Ring Road

504: K.R.Puram to K.R.Puram

505: ITPL to Electronic City(volvo)

507: KR Puram-Hebbal-BEL Circle-Jalahalli-Peenya-Sunkadgate

600: Banashanakri to electronic city

Black board routes summary

1: Jayanagar to Yeshvantapur via Gandhi bazaar,market

2 series: Majestic to J.P.Naga 1st/6th phases

3 series: Jayanagar to Hanumanthanagar

7 series: Jayanagar to Indiranagar

11-14: Banashankari bus stand

15 series: KR Road

16-20: Jayanagar 9th block

24, 25, 27: BTM

24E,25E,27E: JP Nagar 3rd phase

28,29: JP Nagar 6th phase

30-32 series: NR Colony/Thyagarajanagar

33,34 series: Hanumanthanagar

36,37 series: Srinagar/Girinagar

43-45 series: Hanumanthanagar

60-65 series: Vijayanagar

75 series: Malleshwaram to Vijayanagar

90-94C: Yeshvantapur

95-96 series: Kamalanagar via Malleshwaram circle

98,99: Malleshwaram 18th cross

100-104: Sadhashivanagar

107, 108 series: RT Nagar and Ganganagar

110-114: Vasanthanagar/JC Nagar

129: Majestic o shivajinagar


140-146: Viveknagar/austin town

150: Market to Shivajinagar

161-166:Dairy Circle (Except 164)

164-165: Adugodi

168: Tavarekere/Jai Bheema Nagar

169: Jeevanhalli to Kurubarahalli via Shivajinagar

170-173A: Koramangala

176: Kaval Byrasandra/RT nagar to Vijayanagar via Vyalikaval, Malleshwaram circle

180: Kaval Byrasandra to KHB colony via Yeshvantapur

181: Jayanagar to Bheemajyothinagar via market

182: Shivajinagar to Padmanabhanagar

183: Shivajinagar circle via Market, Kathriguppe, Jayanagar

189: JP Nagar 3rd phase to Mahalakshmi Layout

190: Srinagar to Jeevanbhimanagar

192: Vivekanandanagar to KHB colony

195: Shivajinagar-Majestic-Vijayanagar

197: Sultanpalya to Jeevanbhimanagar

201: Inner Ring Road (Banashankari to Koramangla/Domlur or Koramangala to Domlur)

207: Nandini Layout to Nandini Layout via Inner Ring Road

for reading Citizen Matters, of course. It would be fantastic to be able to thank you for supporting us as well. For 12 years we have strived to bring you trustworthy and useful information about our cities. Because informed citizens are crucial to make a better city. Support Citizen Matters today.


About Siddharth S 8 Articles
The author has not yet added any personal or biographical info to her or his author profile.