City elections: BJP routes Congress, JD(S)

The BJP secured 112 out of 198 seats in the BBMP council, with the Congress party winning 64 seats and JD(S) 15. 

For those of you who could not watch the details unfold during the day, most of the results are up on these two websites, bbmp elections and karsec.

Each ward is linked to a detailed result sheet. In addition to votes cast for the candidates, the following data is available on each sheet – total number of voters in the ward, total number of votes cast, total number of votes rejected.

Stay tuned for Citizen Matters analysis of the results coming to you soon.  ⊕

Support Citizen Matters - independent, Reader-funded media that covers your city like no other.DONATE
About News Desk 1222 Articles
The News Desk at Citizen Matters puts out Press Releases, notifications and curated information useful to the urban reader.