Manifestos of all political parties for 2018 assembly election


Support Citizen Matters - independent, Reader-funded media that covers your city like no other.
Get in-depth and insightful stories on issues that affect you every day!
Collage: Shree D N

Political parties come up with their manifestos for every election, promising to solve issues and do progressive things that will help people at large. Here’s the list of manifestos from various political parties, for Bengaluru and the state.

Indian National Congress (INC) Manifesto for Bengaluru Region (released on April 28, 2018):


The highlight for Bengaluru is the mention of pitching Bengaluru region as a second capital for the country.

Indian National Congress (INC) Manifesto for Karnataka State (released on April 28, 2018):

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) State Manifesto (released on May 3, 2018)

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Bengaluru Manifesto (released on May 8, 2018)

Janata Dal (Secular) (JDS) Manifesto for the state (released on May 7, 2018)

Aam Admi Party Manifesto for Karnataka State

Manifestos from other parties will be updated when they are released and shared with media.

Get the Citizen Matters newsletter